ACN Latitudes Forums

Flax VS Fish

Guest Guest_efgh

Guest Guest_efgh

Hi all

I had been giving flax oil to my son for the past 8 months and flax oil did seem to help him. since two days, I shifted over to fish oil. His tics were hardly noticeable for the past two months but for the past two days, i notice that his tics have increased and he is MORE WIRED and restless. Any one experienced INCREASE in tics due to fish oil?

Also, most of you talk a LOT about Die off reaction , healing crisis etc? Is it true for fish oil also? I feel bad that I had shifted to fish oil when he was doing so well ...Any advice or suggestion - should I put him on flax oil again and stop fish oil? So many changes happened the past two days - he ate a bit of chocolate, watched TV for a while, had a tournament (excitement), and ofcourse the fish oil - so I am unable to narrow down the reason for this sudden change -- your inputs based on your experiences please...

One more thing -

any link between sugar free chewing gums and tics? he took some chewing gums (sugar free) last night ...

thanks

efgh

efgh

sugar free gum probably has an artificial sweetener in it and so would cause increased tics.

I have always preferred flaxseed, borage and evening primrose to fish oil, but, because only the marine lipids contain the full spectrum of EFAs needed, i give my son the combination of all....the fish,flax and borage come in a single capsule and he takes a separate evening primrose.

Some people DO seem to have a reaction to fishoil...either because of allergies or other reactivies and sensitivities....

the real expert on this is Mrs Doubtfyre on brainTalk and you can email or PM her thru her profile there

Hi Efgh,