ACN Latitudes Forums

OCD and Food Issues

I was wondering if you could help me to understand OCD and how it could relate to food. Does this sound like it could be OCD? I am just learning about it so I'm a beginner!

My daughter is 6 and she has always been a picky eater. She is highly gluten intolerant, has sensory issues and behavior issues and is a PANDAS suspect. I have her on a gluten free/dairy free diet since September 2008.

She is slowly eliminating anything she will eat. She will get hooked on one thing (hashbrowns, pancakes, rice, pasta, french toast, eggs, chicken, anything) and ask for it breakfast, lunch and dinner. In the beginning, I was so happy that she was eating so much and so happily that I would make her what she wanted. But then I realized after a while, she'd burn out on it and decide whe doesn't like it any more and won't eat it again. She's a carb-a-holic but she's even eliminating junky stuff like chips and popcorn. She's hungry, she wants to eat, but nothing sounds good.

She doesn't like her food to touch. She'd rather eat one type of food at a time so she'd eat her chicken, still hungry, eat some veggies, still hungry, eat something else.....

There are so many things she doesn't like. When I get lists from people of all the great things you can pack in lunches, easy dinner ideas, etc. I can usually illiminate most of them as things she won't eat.