ACN Latitudes Forums

PLEASE HELP NICHOLAS IN CRISIS

abbe

Hello, I need help !!!!!! Nicholas went off the benedryl on Thursday night. at school he ate snack food at a class party and woke up with his neck tic. By Sunday after being exposed to video games and fast food (he never ever has it) his neck tic became a huge neck jerk. It is so bad his body looks like it is being pulled by a force. I am completly in a panic. What can I increase or do to get him under control???? I am trying my best to stay calm but Nick is upset and he keeps saying my neck, my neck. What can I increase his supplement dosages to to calm it down. If I give glycine in the day will it make him tired?

abbe

abbe,

Hi, I'm not an expert by know means but I'll tell you what I do when my sons tics start to increase a bit. I give him extra vitamin B6 and I give him a Epsom salt bath. My son gets 50 mg of vitamin B6 already in The Ts-plus so, I'll add 50 mg more of the vitamin B6. However, I do not do this everyday but, I will when his tics really increase. It seems to help a bit, and I'll take that. Also, I really try to clean up his diet as much as possible. I know it's so hard to see your child when the tics increase. I too find it very hard and I go into panic mode, I get knots in my stomach and it's all I can think about. But I do have to tell you that, I find that my sons tics seem to decrease to a milder form in time usually. So when I'm in this panic mode I try to tell myself, think on the bright side because hopefully the tics will get milder soon, which a lot of the time they do. I hope your sons tics calm down soon. Hope this helps a bit. Char...

abbe,