ACN Latitudes Forums

HCL and its connection to bacterial infections

Caryn

Low stomach acid is called Hypochlorhydria. It basically means the stomach does not produce adequate hydrochloric acid for digestion. Now I am by no means an expert on this, so take the following for what it is worth--- a novice just reading on the subject before deciding if ds should be checked out and treated for it.

I became interested in the subject after seeing Suzanne Summers on T.V. plugging her new book. My dh turned to me and said, hm... wonder if this has something to do with our ds's digestive issues?

So I have only really just begun the research and have no definitive opinion on it. Our son has never been tested for stomach acid and we have never attempted to treat him for this and I am not sure I will. Just learning about the subject right now..... But I like what I am learning, I will tell you that.