ACN Latitudes Forums

Need MRI advice/NAET emotional clearing question

This is my first time posting & I want everyone to know how much your posts have helped me over the last 9 months!!

I have learned so much & would love to get some feedback regarding whether or not to go forward with an MRI for my 6 (almost 7 ) year old son.

Let me give a brief history... In Aug, of last year my son woke up one day just blinking like crazy, then he began clearing his throat & making some strange noises. The noises went away, but the blinking did not. I consulted with someone who knew a lot about autism & developmental disorders and she asked me if he craved sugar & had dark cirlces under his eyes- indeed he did!!! He then began chewing his tongue (wow!!!) and nodding his head back, not a lot, but it was alarming. It was a VERY long winter for me (and Ben). We eventually had all sorts of test run through Great Plains Lab and discovered several things that could be contributing to Ben's tics- no IGE allergies, but tested very high to IGG with wheat, gluten, gliadin & peanuts. He has been free of all of these foods for 3-4 months now. He also tested positive to yeast- so we are 3 months into a 6 month course of nystatin. He tested neg to strep stuff (though recently started having to use the bathroom really frequently, which I know can be a sign of PANDAS- ) I also have him on Bonnie's TS Control , EFAs & magnesium. He takes digestive enzymes, a probiotic & eats no artificial anything, very limited sweets & no television at all (major trigger). Once a week I have been driving all four of my kids 1 hour to see a NAET practitioner. We have noticed HUGE improvements- hard to say whether it is vitamins or NAET- I think it may be both, but not sure it matters as I am just so happy to have my son back. Today we even went to our swimming pool (chlorine)& I was so concerned he would start in, but he DIDN'T!!!

Here are my questions, and I would really appreciate any feedback.