Jump to content
ACN Latitudes Forums

Can you completely rule PANDAS out if....


Recommended Posts

Where do you find a doctor willing to diagnose PANDAS and prescribe antibiotics with no active or lab "positive" evidence of an infection?

Our current doc basically said if this blood test shows no strep then we can rule out pandas and his only other solution is to wait it out and see a psychiatrist :(

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

You might be interested in this (the doc being interviewed tonight is in the LA area)

 

**NEW TIME** 9PM (ET)/8PM (CT)/6PM (PT) Dr. Chitra Bhakta, M.D. is our special guest this coming Wednesday, Oct. 17th. Dr. Bhakta works in the Los Angeles area and has more than 25 years experience treating patients with PANDAS, CFIDS, Lyme Disease, Fibromyalgia, Methylation Dysfunction and auto-immune disorders using an integrative medical approach.

 

Dr. Bhakta is currently working with the UC Irvine Micro Biology Department ( Molecular Mimicry) researching PANDAS and other auto-immune disorders and the genetic, environmental, and pathogenic impact on these chronic conditions.

 

Dr. Bhakta appeared on a special Lyme Disease segment of the Dr. Phil show in April of this year.

 

Here's the link:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/radiopandas/2012/10/18/triggers-treatments-and-triumph

 

If you can't listen live, the show will be archived.

 

 

PS yes, my dd had low strep titers despite positive cultures and PANDAS severe enough to require hospitaliation.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...