ACN Latitudes Forums

Does anyone else use Ibuprofen regularly? or heard of Dr. Frej near De

HI, just wondering what other people's experiences are with ibuprofen use, the frequency of use, the results or safety of it? Our doctor has us giving it to our son three times a day for four weeks during a flare up to test out and create a timeline of symptoms while trying to determine if he has Pandas or not. It does seem to make a huge difference for our little guy but I am worried about the side effects. Also have been trying to find a doctor in the US to see us as we're from ontario without a knowledgeable pandas doctor. Due to costs I am looking for one that would not involve much travel. I saw Dr. Frej's name on the list here from detroit area. His receptionist says he'll see Pandas patients but other than that I have no knowledge of him.. Was hoping to find someone who has seen him to share their experience?

Honestly, at first, I completely discounted the advil dosing "thing". That was until I tried it and I have seen it help, actually quite noticeably for my almost 5 yo and my 7 yo. I have not had the same experience with my older two affected (13 &14) but that could be due to keeping the dosing up. I do it 3 times a day (if I remember!) for a few days.

Sorry, do not know anything about Dr Frej. Hope it works out!