ACN Latitudes Forums

I feel awful on doxy

the first week or two, i felt great on this doxycycline, but now i feel awful. I ache worse then ever. I heard that I would get worse at the beginning and then better, but i did not hear that i would feel better and then worse. i can't even get off the couch. any advice. motrin is not helping.

**Wanda, I am rather new to Lyme treatment myself, just started Doxy and Bactrim, after 6 weeks of Levaquin, I feel deep fatigue settle over me, too. And nausea.

What are you doing for detox? My Dr. seems to be big on this, I am exercising 30 minutes every day (not high impact),

doing a hot Epsom salt bath at night for 15-20 minutes to sweat out, taking binders to bind to junk and die off, and stuff to make sure my bowels are moving,

probiotics, and a gentle drainage and a lymph node remedy.

I know it's a lot, it is, but I believe it's all helping. I also still drink cup and a half of coffee every day (cut down), and I do take a cat nap on the couch after the 2 older kids have left for school.

Hi Karen,

I had told my Dr. I had never been into high impact (high cardio) exercise, but I did walk the hills in the residential streets in my neightborhood, 30 minute walk.

He thought that was perfect, and actually asked me to do it 2x a day (! No, I couldn't) but I do it every single morning. Althouth, it has started to rain, so just recently I lock myself in my master bed (leave DH out with the kids in the morning) I have some DVD's with some very light weight training- starting back I used no weights or just my 3 pound dumbells. I could only go 20-25 minutes.

According to Burrascano MD guides:

PROGRAM:

1. Aerobic exercises are NOT allowed, not even low impact variety, until the patient has recovered.

2. Conditioning: work to improve strength and reverse the poor conditioning that results from Lyme, through

a whole-body exercise program, consisting of light calisthenics and/or resistance training, using light