ACN Latitudes Forums

NEW Member looking for help

DandV

Hi all,

I'm new to latitudes so bear with me if I am not in the right place.

Our resume:

13 year old boy - tics - they are terrible right now and starting to affect his school. DX when he was 10. They seem to really bother him at the moment. Lots of vocal tics. I can hear him while I am on the main floor and he is in basement.

10 year old girl - Sudden onset of OCD and Anxiety at New Years. We are looking into PANDAS. Just waiting for bloodwork to come back next week.

10 year old girl - Anxiety, ADHD and Learning DIsability.

1 very stressed out Mom and 1 very stressed out Dad lol

Suggestions on Natural treatments? I have read about LCD tv's are better for the tics. What about florescent lights? Do they have an affect on the tics? Thinking of going Organic/ or semi organic anyway. (it's expensive)

We live in Hamilton, Ontario. Would a Naturopath be helpful. My son wants to go on medication for the tics. I am not really keen on that. Any suggestions for types of testing I should be looking at as far as blood tests, allergy tests etc?

Thanks

Posting in Tics/Pandas/ADHD/LD

I am a new member so I am sure others will chime and give good advice. I am still navigating treatment options and searching for help too. My 4yo has Tourettes, OCD and anxiety. My other children are younger and I am hoping they will remain symptom free.

I started with switching to a pediatrician who took more time to listen to me. He is not 'natural' but it was a start. After dx from a neurologist I started researching more natural tx options. We started with an upper cervical chiro. due to sleep issues. I then cut out dyes (for the most part) and most preservatives. We have a Whole Foods and Trader Joes near us. The all natural food stores can get expensive but the process of cost comparison gets easier as you go.