ACN Latitudes Forums

Chelatin detoxing

Andy

Hi. My wife and I are ready to take the next step with my son's treatment. We have been supplementing with minerals, vitamins, and amino acids, restrictive dieting, and using various products to repair his gut. All based upon medical testing and under a neurologists care. He would be doing great and then boom everything hits. I have been researching medical journals and conferences for the past eight months off and on and it seems to be that there is a feeling within the medical community that treats this issue, without heavy prescriptions, is that mercury from vaccination shots is the most likely cause and that the mercury does immediate damage and occasional on-going damage as time goes on. This might explain the boom after the smooth sailing. So basically what I am now looking for is anyone who has had success with DMSA or alphalipoic acid and then DMSA treatments for removing mercury out of the body and if so what doctor did you go to.

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Andy,

We got rid of my son's mercury by supplementing with the antioxidants in which he was deficient, based on the www.spectracell.com test. He was low in cysteine, selenium, glutathione and alpha lipoic acid. It was a slow process and not DMSA, but it worked. His yeast went up during it as predicted, but came back down to prior levels after nystatin.

Heather used NDF--she hasn't been posting much, but I remember she was happy with it.

I too believe that mercury from vaccines is at the heart of this for many children--never all, that would be too simple. I think it was at the heart of it for us.

Pfeiffer sometimes uses zinc and selenium for metals. They are not into DMSA, but prefer antioxidants.

Claire

Andy,

Most here haven't done chelation or serious mercury removal (Chemar did some with chlorella and accupuncture) and Mustang Carole did some.