ACN Latitudes Forums

PANS/PANDAS-Feeling Lost!

Hi. I'm new to this PANS/PANDAS and I'm feeling lost and confused. I'm reading through all the forums and I feel like I just have no idea what I am doing. I am so informed, yet I feel like I am not helping my son at all. Here is his story. Any input or advice on any of these questions would be helpful.

My son started with a hard eye blink when he was 2. This lasted on and off for 4 months. For 2 and a half years, he had absolutly nothing. We took him to a neuro, who said transient tics and that was what we left with. We just monitored him. That was it. We always new the possibility of a new tic could come, but you can imagine after so long, we kind of just thought and hoped that was it.